January 17, 2012; St, Louis, MO, USA; St. Louis Rams new head coach Jeff Fischer speaks to the press during his first press conference at the Russell Training Center. Mandatory Credit: Jeff Curry-US PRESSWIRE

Roger Goodell Adds Jeff Fisher, Mark Murphy & Ken Whisenhunt To NFL Competition Committee

Thanks to NFL commissioner Roger Goodell, the NFL Competition Committee has added three new members — St. Louis Rams head coach Jeff Fisher, Arizona Cardinals head coach Ken Whisenhunt and Green Bay Packers President and Chief Executive Officer Mark Murphy.

Fisher was previously a co-chairman from  2002-2010, along with current committee chairman Rich McKay. The competition committee “studies all aspects of the game and recommends rules and policy changes to NFL clubs.” Here are the current members of the committee:

Rich McKay Atlanta Falcons Chairman
Jeff Fisher St. Louis Rams
Stephen Jones Dallas Cowboys
Marvin Lewis Cincinnati Bengals
John Mara New York Giants
Mark Murphy Green Bay Packers
Ozzie Newsome Baltimore Ravens
Rick Smith Houston Texans
Ken Whisenhunt Arizona Cardinals

Here are members of the sub-committees:

Subcommittee on College Relations

Danny Morrison Carolina Panthers Chairman
Rod Graves Arizona Cardinals
Mark Murphy Green Bay Packers
Gene Smith Jacksonville Jaguars

General Managers Advisory Committee

Kevin Colbert Pittsburgh Steelers
Thomas Dimitroff Atlanta Falcons
Rod Graves Arizona Cardinals
Tom Heckert Cleveland Browns
Marty Hurney Carolina Panthers
Mickey Loomis New Orleans Saints
Martin Mayhew Detroit Lions
Scott Pioli Kansas City Chiefs
Jerry Reese New York Giants
Gene Smith Jacksonville Jaguars
Mike Tannenbaum New York Jets

Coaches Subcommittee

John Madden Chairman
John Harbaugh Baltimore Ravens
Sean Payton New Orleans Saints
Andy Reid Philadelphia Eagles
Mike Tomlin Pittsburgh Steelers
Norv Turner San Diego Chargers
Ken Whisenhunt Arizona Cardinals

To stay up to date on the latest from NFL Spin Zone, become a fan on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.

Tags: Jeff Fisher Ken Whisenhunt Mark Murphy NFL Nfl Competition Committee NFL News Roger Goodell

comments powered by Disqus