Dec 4, 2011; Miami, FL, USA; Miami Dolphins cheerleader poses by a NFL shield logo during the game against the Oakland Raiders at Sun Life Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-US PRESSWIRE

32 NFL Legends To Take Part In 2012 NFL Kickoff Show

The NFL has announced that 32 legends will take part in the 2012 NFL season kickoff event at Rockefeller Center on Wednesday. The legends will join 32 NFL fans as the league unveils the winners of the NFL Fan Flag Challenge. Per the NFL:

The contest asked fans to submit designs with elements representative of their team’s city, community, traditions, or its fans.  The winner’s inspirational concept was then used to create the team’s flag.  The 32 fans will be joined by 32 NFL Legends to unveil their team’s flag.

Here are the 32 NFL legends that will be taking part in the 2012 NFL Kickoff Show:

  • Arizona Cardinals, Frank Sanders (WR)
  • Atlanta Falcons, Alge Crumpler (TE)
  • Baltimore Ravens, Rob Burnett (DE)
  • Buffalo Bills, Steve Tasker (WR)
  • Carolina Panthers, Wesley Walls (TE)
  • Chicago Bears, Gale Sayers (RB)
  • Cincinnati Bengals, Jim Breech (K)
  • Cleveland Browns, Greg Pruitt (RB)
  • Dallas Cowboys, Charles Haley (DE)
  • Denver Broncos, Rod Smith (WR)
  • Detroit Lions, Charlie Sanders (TE)
  • Green Bay Packers, James Lofton (WR)
  • Houston Texans, Seth Payne (DT)
  • Indianapolis Colts, Jeff Herrod (LB)
  • Jacksonville Jaguars, Fred Taylor (RB)
  • Kansas City Chiefs, Will Shields (G)
  • Miami Dolphins, Larry Little (G)
  • Minnesota Vikings, Matt Blair (LB)
  • New England Patriots, Troy Brown (WR)
  • New Orleans Saints, Willie Roaf (T)
  • New York Giants, Antonio Pierce (LB)
  • New York Jets, Chad Pennington (QB)
  • Oakland Raiders, Willie Brown (DB)
  • Philadelphia Eagles, Brian Dawkins (S)
  • Pittsburgh Steelers, Dermontti Dawson (C)
  • St. Louis Rams, Jack Youngblood (DE)
  • San Diego Chargers, David Binn (LS)
  • San Francisco 49ers, Roger Craig (RB)
  • Seattle Seahawks, Shaun Alexander (RB)
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Derrick Brooks (LB)
  • Tennessee Titans, Keith Bulluck (LB)
  • Washington Redskins, Pat Fischer (DB)

The NFL season will officially be underway at 8:30 pm ET as the Dallas Cowboys travel to take on the New York Giants. Entertainment at Rockefeller Center for the kickoff show will be provided by Mariah Carey and No Doubt. The kickoff show will be televised 7:30-8:30 pm ET on NBC and NFL Network.

Tags: NFL Nfl Kickoff

comments powered by Disqus